Thoughts

Opened his mouth and looked in her eyes

Sparkling with tears, hate, and goodbyes.

He looked at her, shock and alarm crossing him

He shook her, ‘You can’t make me love him’

She cried at him, but he failed to listen

Once again, her eyes did to glisten.

He dropped her down and let her fall

Couldn’t care, and then HE called

‘Is Angela there’ he protested in mourn.

‘I’m sorry I can’t tell because of an oath I’ve sworn.

I cannot tell lies therefore I cannot help you

So hang up the phone and see for you

Are you only one in this blessed earth who

Can still tell the truth.

One thought on “Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Call Me Ishmael/ The Daily Post | terry1954

Leave a Reply

